Perry Whittle

Stairway to AlwaysOn

Stairway to AlwaysOn Level 1: What is "SQL Server AlwaysOn"?

Level 1 of the stairway looks at exactly what the technologies "AlwaysOn", "Failover Cluster Instance" (FCI) and "Windows Server Failover Cluster" are. We'll look at each in detail and summarize where in the High Availability stack they sit.

3.67 (3)

You rated this post out of 5. Change rating

2019-03-26 (first published: )

26,432 reads


Friday Flyway Tips–Comparison Options


Recently a customer asked how they could get index changes to be captured in...

A New Word: Guiltwrights


giltwrights  – n. the imaginary committee of elders that keeps a running log of...

Becoming Kristyna Ferris <3


Hey folks, fun personal post today. A few weeks ago, I got married! My...

Read the latest Blogs



By Louis Davidson (@drsql)

Comments posted to this topic are about the item Love

Drop or delete a existing partition

By Siten0308

Hello, so I was reading on partitioning a large table, Which i successfully did,...

PostgreSQL authenticated against Microsoft Active Directory


Can I authenticate with Active Directory and get into PostgreSQL? Version: PostgreSQL 16.1 on...

Visit the forum

Ask SSC Logo Ask SSC

SQL Server Q&A from the SQLServerCentral community

Get answers