Am I the only DBA

• Just out of curiosity, Am I the only DBA that doesnt have a laptop or a desktop and no sql books, who didnt go to university :-D, doesnt have a driving license and isnt certified ( and I am not talking about the straight jacket here, well maybe not yet) and hasnt been on any sql courses.

IF so let me know, so I know I am not suffering on my own 😀

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [highlight]Recommended Articles on How to help us help you and[/highlight]
    [highlight]solve commonly asked questions[/highlight]

Forum Etiquette: How to post data/code on a forum to get the best help by Jeff Moden[/url]
    Managing Transaction Logs by Gail Shaw[/url]
    How to post Performance problems by Gail Shaw[/url]
    Help, my database is corrupt. Now what? by Gail Shaw[/url]

• Nope - you're not alone.

All of my training is self-taught on the job - no degree. Company won't pay for a laptop - so I bought my own, but they frown on using personal devices on the network at work. No certifications - but I do have a driver's license. Where I live - can't get anywhere without one.

Jeffrey Williams
    “We are all faced with a series of great opportunities brilliantly disguised as impossible situations.”

― Charles R. Swindoll

How to post questions to get better answers faster
    Managing Transaction Logs

• I have a drivers license. No Certification though. Dont have any books either. I have BOL, and the Internet at my finger tips at work.

Company gave me a lap top but rarely use it... I think I will have to dust it up. I hate to get on the computer when I am home. I like to give that much time for my family.

-Roy

• Silverfox,