Tally generator

• Sergiy

SSC Guru

Comments posted to this topic are about the item Tally generator

• Jeff Moden

SSC Guru

Can't believe whomever the editor was didn't catch the missing "y" in the title.  They can fix it for you, Sergiy.

Good to see you've finally picked up the pen on SSC.

--Jeff Moden

RBAR is pronounced "ree-bar" and is a "Modenism" for Row-By-Agonizing-Row.
    First step towards the paradigm shift of writing Set Based code:
    ________Stop thinking about what you want to do to a ROW... think, instead, of what you want to do to a COLUMN.
    "Change is inevitable... change for the better is not".
    "Dear Lord... I'm a DBA so please give me patience because, if you give me strength, I'm going to need bail money too!"

Helpful Links:
    How to post code problems
    How to Post Performance Problems
    Create a Tally Function (fnTally)

• Sergiy

SSC Guru

I had status "Commited" for 2 years in a busy Production system.

Not a soul complained.

Till I spotted and fixed it myself.

πŸ™‚

• Jeff Moden

SSC Guru

Sergiy - Thursday, February 16, 2017 10:36 PM

I had status "Commited" for 2 years in a busy Production system.Not a soul complained.Till I spotted and fixed it myself.:-)

I'm more concerned that people won't find your script if they do a site search for the word "Tally".

--Jeff Moden

________Stop thinking about what you want to do to a ROW... think, instead, of what you want to do to a COLUMN.
    "Dear Lord... I'm a DBA so please give me patience because, if you give me strength, I'm going to need bail money too!"

Helpful Links:

• Sergiy

SSC Guru

I posted it only because it's used in the article scripts, so if it gets published I can refer to this post.

• Jeff Moden

SSC Guru

Oh yeah... I got that from the beginning.  Still, it's useful by itself and it would be nice if people could find it.  But, it's your script.  I'm just making a suggestion.

--Jeff Moden

Helpful Links:

• ChrisM@Work

SSC Guru