Weirdest interview question?

• I'm sure I'm not the only one out there who's been on an interview and been asked a question that seemed really strange.  So I figured I'd put this out there to see what other odd questions have been asked at interviews.

When I graduated from college back in 2002, I had an interview with an Internet Service Provider for a level 2 tech support position.  The last question the interviewer asked me was "Which Muppet do you identify with the most?" 

At the time, I found it very absurd.    Don't get me wrong - I love the Muppets.  But what did they have to do with tech support?  A few weeks later, I asked my boss (the interviewer) why she asked the Muppet question.  She explained that she used it as a gauge of a person's personality.  She wanted her "cast" to work well together.  And, as she found out, most of us were fairly accurate in picking our Muppets.  I truly was like Waldorf and Statler (the hecklers).

So.... what crazy questions have you been asked on an interview?

• Interesting! Brain dead accountants that have zero imagination have always interviewed me. Who go out on the internet and request interview questions for DBAs. Why would anyone ask a question they really don't understand the answer to????? Now that’s funny right there.

Kindest Regards,

The art of doing mathematics consists in finding that special case which contains all the germs of generality.

• What if you didn't know anything about Muppets?  I guess you wouldn't get the job.

If someone asked me that question, I would take it as a sign that they were a wacko that I didn't want to work for.

• That is strange. I've never really been asked any strange ones. Mostly it's about me or technical ones.

I think I'd wonder about someone that asked me that question seriously. I'd at least ask them to explain.