update query is running very slow

• HI All,

I am new to sql tuning. I have this below update statement which is taking more than an 1 hour. Why it is taking long time or is there a way to speed things up?

UPDATE [dbo].[Test_tbl]

set SQL_DETAIL='SELECT ROWID_OBJECT, HUB_STATE_IND, MDM_ID, SEQ_NM, MSP_END_CUST_NM, SEQ_TYP_CD, OST_NM, ALIAS_NM, STATUS_CD, DUNS_NMBR, C3_DUNS, BO_CLASS_CODE, C6, C6_NM2, C6_NM3, LEGAL_NM, EVENT_TYP, PROCESS_STATUS, ADDR_LN1, ADDR_LN2, ADDR_LN3, ADDR_LN4, CITY, STATE_CD, STATE_NM, COUNTY, COUNTRY_CD, COUNTRY_NM, REGION, POSTAL_CD, POSTAL_EXT_CD, ADDR_CLEANSE_DESC, ADDR_STATUS_CD, ACCOUNT.WEBSITE, ACCOUNT.ID FROM TAB1 INNER JOIN TAB2 ACCOUNT ON ROWID_OBJECT = C_B_ACCOUNT.SEQ_ID WHERE C3 <> ''Lead'' AND C3 <> ''C6-Customer'' AND C_B_ACCOUNT.IS_MERGED IS NULL AND C_B_ACCOUNT.SURF_ID IS NOT NULL AND C3 <> ''Entity'' AND C3 <> ''Vendor'' AND C4 <> ''Inactive'' AND C3 <> ''Inactive-Former Customer'' AND C2 <> ''0'' AND C1 = ''Organization'' '

where [ROWID]='ABC.1jQR6 '

GO

Here is some notes

================

> no blocking

> Table has only 256 rows

> there is an non-clsutered idx created on the filtered column

> below is the table structure

CREATE TABLE [dbo].[Test_tbl]

(

[ROWID] [nchar](14) NOT NULL,

[SQL_DETAIL] [nvarchar](4000) NULL,

[SEQ] [bigint] NOT NULL,

[CREATOR] [nvarchar](50) NULL,

[CREATE_DATE] [datetime2](7) NULL ,

[UPDATED_BY] [nvarchar](50) NULL ,

[LAST_UPDATE_DATE] [datetime2](7) NULL

)

GO

CREATE NONCLUSTERED INDEX [NI_Test_tbl_ROWID] ON [dbo].[Test_tbl]

(

[ROWID] ASC

)

WITH (PAD_INDEX = OFF, STATISTICS_NORECOMPUTE = OFF, SORT_IN_TEMPDB = OFF, DROP_EXISTING = OFF, ONLINE = OFF, ALLOW_ROW_LOCKS = ON, ALLOW_PAGE_LOCKS = ON)

GO

Estimated plan

plan