The Geek Costume

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item The Geek Costume

• I have to say that fancy dress parties make me want to be contrary.

A couple of decades ago (I was a student with a part time bar job) I went to a Halloween party hosted by someone I worked with and her flat mate. I went as Father Christmas. I had a great time. Everyone seemed to like my costume even though many had put in fantastic efforts using fake blood, paint and latex etc. as well as wearing superb, often self made, costumes. I am still married to the flat mate :w00t:

So, assuming everyone is going to be costumed up to the 9s, I would go as Agent Coulson; sharp suit, S.H.I.E.L.D. badge and replica Night-Night gun.

Attention seeking? Moi? :hehe:

Gaz

-- Stop your grinnin' and drop your linen...they're everywhere!!!

• This is me last year, never did anything like this when I was young (we didn't do Halloween in the Netherlands)

Scared a few korfball club members that night.

(See attachment)

• While I'm not really one much for Halloween, if I did dress up for a party, I think my favorite costume would have to be something like a Jedi or Sith from Star Wars.

• Coming off of a couple of recent Comic Cons (excuse me San Diego for using your personal title), Salt Lake City Comic Con and Tree City Comic Con, I just dressed up in my Indiana Jones outfit for work.

• Last year I went as Sheldon Cooper from "The Big Bang Theory." My wife completed it by going as Amy Farrah Fowler.

• The Doctor!

• jennifertorres (10/31/2014)

The Doctor!

That has a lot of possibilities...

Last year I went as Sheldon Cooper from "The Big Bang Theory." My wife completed it by going as Amy Farrah Fowler.

Did you have his 'doppler effect' Halloween t-shirt?

-- FORTRAN manual for Xerox Computers --