SSRS Data-Driven Subscription not writing to SharePoint UNC

• The subject pretty much describes the issue.

I have a data-driven subscription with two outputs:

Excel file to network share, that I identify with a UNC, and

Excel file to SharePoint document library. I use the UNC for the library.

The network share file creates without issue. It looks like the file creation to SharePoint hangs up.

SSRS is in native mode ( not SharePoint integrated ).

For security, I am using my own domainID / password to create both instances of the subscription. I have the correct permissions to write to SharePoint, and I can drag/drop files onto the UNC address of the document library.

Help? Advice? Point out something obvious ( please! ).

I am a little out of my comfort zone with the data-driven subscriptions, especially writing them to a SharePoint from SSRS in native mode.

Past performance != future results.
    All opinions and suggestions are my own, unless they're really good. Then I most likely read them here...

• Check whether the windows feature called "Desktop Experience" is enabled. You need this feature to be enabled to be able to write to sharepoint folders user UNC paths.

I know that it doesn't look very obvious from the description of this feature but it is needed.

• happycat59 (1/15/2014)

Check whether the windows feature called "Desktop Experience" is enabled. You need this feature to be enabled to be able to write to sharepoint folders user UNC paths.

I know that it doesn't look very obvious from the description of this feature but it is needed.

On which Windows box would Desktop Experience need to be enabled?

I'm also getting some advice inside our organization that if SSRS is in native mode, that sending a report to a SharePoint Document Library does not work even if you are trying to write it to the UNC.