SSIS Execution Error

• I am no SSIS expert and am struggling here I am hoping some of you can assist.

I migrated an envornment from SQL Server 2019 --> 2022.  There was a SSISDB database that restored to the new environment.  i can see the package in there.

There is a job that i wanted to modify that has a reference to the old server in it and i wanted to change it to point to the new.  however when i try to edi tthe step i get the following error.

A connection was successfully established with the server, but then an error occured during the login process. (providoer: SSL Provider, error: 0 - The certificate chain was issued by an authority that is not trusted.) 

When i select ok i can get past this.  The job is of type SQL Server Integration Services Package,  the server i have changed to the new server \ instance.  I selected the ... to see if i could view the package but when i select it I get the same error.

I am at a loss  any help woudl be apprectiated.  I have read article about assigning a certificate however this was not undertaken on the 2019 server an di di dnot have any issues.

Cheers

• Sounds to me like the certificate chain to identify the server is not valid. This sounds like an SSL issue. I'd reach out to the server team and make sure that the cert assigned to the server is valid.

Alternately, if you have set up SQL to use a cert, you would need to ensure that cert is valid. I believe there is an option to turn off the cert requirement or to always trust the cert. I imagine someone turned that on on the 2019 box but not on the 2022 box.

I do strongly encourage you to set up the cert though - it allows for data encryption for data in motion which is ALWAYS nice. Otherwise MITM attacks are possible and easy on your server(s) for someone on your network.

The above is all just my opinion on what you should do.