SQL Query between 2 dates

• Hello

I'm working on programm for presence control

e.g

ID  -       CheckIn                       - CheckOut

1     29/08/2019 10:00  --   29/08/2019 14:00

2     29/08/2019 22:00  --   30/08/2019 06:00

3     30/08/2019 10:00   --  30/08/2019 14:00

If i do a query i can see all récords, but i NEED the Record with ID 2 twice i f select a Date Range from

29/08/2019 until 30/08/2019, i have to set the first from 22:00 until 24:00 (23:59)

and the second from 00:00 until 06:00

If i select only 29/08/2019 i have to see this Record once, because is CheckIn Time

If i select only 30/08/2019 i have to see this Record once, because is CheckOut Time

I have some Good Experience with MSSQL with complex DB querys and join's but never have been worked with Dates. I was searching Days in Internet but can't find any Good Solution

Here is my Code i use and gives me some exit but is not the best because if i select a Date Range it shows correct,

If i select only the CheckIn Date it shows this Date twice, the same if i select the CheckOut Date.

SQL = "select CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), CheckIn, 103) as UserDateIn,"  '** don't touch, works ***
    SQL = SQL & " CONVERT(VARCHAR(8), CheckIn, 108) as UserTimeIn,"

SQL = SQL & " CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), CheckOut, 103) as UserDateOut,"
    SQL = SQL & " CONVERT(VARCHAR(8), CheckOut, 108) as UserTimeOut,"
    SQL = SQL & " ID, RegisterType_ID, UserID"
    SQL = SQL & " from CheckInOut_Table"
    SQL = SQL & " Where UserID = '" & Val(bezUserID.Text) & "'"
    SQL = SQL & " And CONVERT(DATE, CheckIn) between CONVERT(DATE,'" & dAktDayIn & "')"
    SQL = SQL & " And CONVERT(DATE,'" & dAktDayOut & "')"
    SQL = SQL & " Or CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), CheckIn, 103) <> CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), CheckOut, 103)"
    '*****************************************************
    SQL = SQL & " UNION All"
    SQL = SQL & " select CONVERT(VARCHAR(10), CheckIn, 103) as UserDateIn,"