Just new to SQL server error

• I am just getting started with SQL so have no idea where to start with this error.It happens when trying to view a page on a website with a sql database behind it.
    can anyone please help? see error below thank you

Server Error in '/' Application.
    Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Login failed for user 'RESPONDER/administrator'.

Source Error:
    An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:
    [SqlException (0x80131904): Login failed for user 'RESPONDER/administrator'.]
     databaseQueries.selectQueryNew(SqlCommand cmd) +185
     viewProperties.refresh() +94
     viewProperties.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +28
     System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +103
     System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +68
     System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +3811

• It's a login failure

Login failed for user 'RESPONDER/administrator

For some reason, the login doesn't have access to the DB. Speak to your DBA to help you with the details. There's a bunch of possible reasons and they're not visible from the front end.

Also, you should NEVER run a web page as a domain or machine administrator account. It is a major security risk. Application should be connecting as an application account, with minimal permissions and no administrative rights.

Gail Shaw
    Microsoft Certified Master: SQL Server, MVP, M.Sc (Comp Sci)
    SQL In The Wild: Discussions on DB performance with occasional diversions into recoverability

We walk in the dark places no others will enter