Got more questions concerning using RStudio and how to put "whatever" into Git

• I'm sorry for being so vague, but until I learn what the lingo is, I'll have to use vague terms.

Besides being the TFS Administrator at work, I am also trying to get us moved to Git. Currently, we're using Azure DevOps Services (ADS). I'm trying to get a team with data analysts in it, setup with Git in ADS. They all use RStudio. I have no experience with R. And I certainly don't have RStudio installed on my PC/laptop, nor am I ever likely to get RStudio installed. What I need to know is a 10,000 ft. level understanding of RStudio. I want to have a common language with which I can talk with them.

However, working with the first person (Bill) I've set up their first Git repo in ADS.

I know that RStudio can work with Git - which is the reason that group wants to work with Git.