Ethical Hacking Tutorial

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item Ethical Hacking Tutorial

• :]

To conclude, it can be aptly said that ethnic hacking can be considered one of the well-paid career options for IT aspirants.

• I think the author is confusing the words 'hacker' and 'cracker'.  https://www.catb.org/jargon/html/meaning-of-hack.html

Oh well.  It's an easy mistake for a non-techie journalist to make.

What a 'hack' actually is:   https://www.catb.org/jargon/html/H/hack.html

• A quick word of advice; regardless of good intentions, never ever "explore" anyone else's systems without the owner's consent and preferably a GOOJL, Get Out Of Jail Letter, signed by the owner/board/CEO 😉

😎

I've been doing work in this space for more than 30 years and know many stories of ethical hackers/crackers getting a knock on the door in the middle of the night, only to find men in black standing outside....

• Sound, sound advice.   We attempt to crack both our own systems (annual security checks) and occasionally clients as part of implementation testing . . . and we always ensure everyone is in the loop and everything is fully documented beforehand.

• Heh... there's definitely a need for the art.  Here are some folks that prove that...

https://samcurry.net/web-hackers-vs-the-auto-industry/

Spooky stuff.

--Jeff Moden

RBAR is pronounced "ree-bar" and is a "Modenism" for Row-By-Agonizing-Row.
    First step towards the paradigm shift of writing Set Based code:
    ________Stop thinking about what you want to do to a ROW... think, instead, of what you want to do to a COLUMN.

Change is inevitable... Change for the better is not.

Helpful Links:
    How to post code problems
    How to Post Performance Problems
    Create a Tally Function (fnTally)

• Jeff Moden wrote:

Heh... there's definitely a need for the art.  Here are some folks that prove that...

https://samcurry.net/web-hackers-vs-the-auto-industry/

Spooky stuff.

Absolutely, little do we know!

😎