College Life

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item College Life

• I would like to go back to my years at the HTS (higher technical education in the Netherlands) It was a college with a lot of history, later on it became joined with several other colleges in Utrecht and became too big. Learning to really program was lot's of fun on a big prime mainframe typing standard pascal on a terminal where clearing the screen was only possible by doing 24 empty writeln's 😉

Kindest Regards,

Wim van den Brink

• Steve, surely you would want to move to Cambridge (that's in England, by the way). There your employers could keep a close eye on you 🙂

Not sure about horses though. The landscape is a bit flat and featureless for riding.

• I would not like to move back to my college town of Duluth, Minnesota. But only because it has been too long.

When I graduated, I took a serious look at staying there. But there were absolutely no jobs available. At the time, the economy was poor and even worse there. So I moved back to the Twin Cities to make a living.

I would have loved to stay there then, but it doesn't hold the same appeal anymore.

Of course, I still love going there as a vacation destination!

Scott

• Not that I would want to move back to the town where I went to school but during my time there I went to CO for spring break every year... A little envious of you working in Denver.

I would love to work in Boulder at the university or otherwise.

• I went to school at Middle Tennessee State University. I would like to go back one day and teach there. I played on the ice hockey team and now I am an assistant coach. I agree that college was a good experience. I was also in the Navy and think that it would be great if one chose to experience college and the military.