Cloud First Software

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item Cloud First Software

• From the article:

"The last few years, however, it seems that ASD is getting features first, which then slip into a release that I can download and run locally."

I absolutely love that model.  It's another opportunity for MS to repair any issues with the new code long before it makes it to on-prem. 😀

--Jeff Moden

RBAR is pronounced "ree-bar" and is a "Modenism" for Row-By-Agonizing-Row.
    First step towards the paradigm shift of writing Set Based code:
    ________Stop thinking about what you want to do to a ROW... think, instead, of what you want to do to a COLUMN.

Change is inevitable... Change for the better is not.

Helpful Links:
    How to post code problems
    How to Post Performance Problems
    Create a Tally Function (fnTally)

• I don't rent music. I like having the physical medium along with the cover artwork and lyrics (if provided).

• As a musician, I really don't like music rental. The only people that make money are the execs at these services. I have to have 1000 streams to make enough to buy a cup of coffee. I make more selling 1 CD. So unless you're a huge band / musician, you make next to nothing. Merch and live shows are the only ways local bands make any money.