Can't Import Data Fast Enough - Optimize or rethink the design?

• I've written a SQL application to collection application logs files from 100+ servers. However, the servers are generating logs files faster than I can import them. I'm almost at the break even point, but we'll be adding more and more servers so I think it is a losing battle. I'm starting to get the feeling I need to rethink my design, but I'm not a SQL expert by any means so any suggestions would be appreciated.

Existing Solution:

Log files are standard CSV logs that exists on servers around the world. They are 10MB in size with about 50,000 rows in each file.

(1) Copy all log files locally.

(2) Console app runs locally on SQL server and calls Stored Procedure

(2) SP uses Bulk Import to insert into a staging table with very loosely typed columns (ints and nvarchars) and no indexes. I think there is a PK defined on this table.

(3) SP then copies (using INSERT INTO with a nested SELECT) from staging table into the final table with strongly typed columns and 8-10 indexes. There is some data cleansing done at this stage.

I can import about 6 log files a minute. Looking at my server I'm not sure where the bottleneck is. SQL isn't using very much CPU (between 30-50), my memory footprint is under 2GB (system has 4GB). Logs files are a separate drive from the DB. Each drive is made up of multiple disks in a RAID0 config. On top of how slow import is, from time to time, the console application gets timeout errors when calling the StoredProcedure. The timeout is set to 3 minutes which is plenty of time.

I've reached the end of my knowledge, so I'm not sure whether I should be looking to optimize this solution or rethinking it. i.e. Break the data up into different tables. i.e. Server01-Server-20 goes into Table1 and then have multiple instances of the console application each handling imports for a different group of servers.

Thanks for your help!