View Does not Update

• I created a view with 3 tables and it does not seem to update when the tables are updated. Below is my Select statement

SELECT dbo.CUST_LINE_BINARY.CUST_ORDER_LINE_NO, dbo.CUST_LINE_BINARY.BITS, dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER.ACCEPT_EARLY,

dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER.DAYS_EARLY, dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER.BACKORDER_FLAG, dbo.CUST_LINE_BINARY.CUST_ORDER_ID

FROM dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER LEFT OUTER JOIN

dbo.CUST_LINE_BINARY ON dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER.ID = dbo.CUST_LINE_BINARY.CUST_ORDER_ID RIGHT OUTER JOIN

dbo.CUSTOMER ON dbo.CUSTOMER_ORDER.CUSTOMER_ID = dbo.CUSTOMER.ID

I am really new at using/creating views and created this one by looking at an existing one so I apologize if this is a really stupid question but I really need this to update when the tables are updated. Thank you in advance for your help.

• Are you trying to update the view directly? Can you show the Update statement?

• As I said...I am really new to creating views...if I had an update statement, where would it be??? If I don't have one, how would I create one??? None of the other views that already exist for this database seem to have one.

• If you are positive that the underlying tables are updated, then there could be a problem with the view. The problem, however, is that we can't see what you see from here. It would help if you could post the DDL for the underlying tables, some sample data for the tables, expected results based on the sample data, a sample update to the data with a subsequent expected results so that we can see what is happening (or not).

Please read the first article I have referenced below in my signature block, it will show what you need to post and how to get the best help possible.

• I'm sorry but I don't know what DDL is so I'll do the best I can without annoying everyone too much. Below is a select statement from the customer_order table that is part of the view (this is the actual order that I am trying to get info from, it was entered today).