Unable to filter data from the query

• Hi,

As you know I am a newbie and learning myself how to query the database. I am unable to filter the data from the query below.

SELECT DISTINCT a.InvoiceDate AS TransactionDate
    ,SUM(CASE
    WHEN a.TrnYear = '2022'
    AND (a.ProductClass NOT IN ( '_FRT%','CXXX'))
    THEN a.NetSalesValue
    ELSE 0
    END) AS Dailycheck
    ,a.ProductClass
    ,a.SalesOrder,ar.Name
    FROM TrnDetail AS a
    INNER JOIN Customer AS ar ON ar.Customer = a.Customer
    GROUP BY a.InvoiceDate
    ,a.StockCode
    ,a.ProductClass
    ,a.SalesOrder
    , ar.Name

I could filter in where but not in Case statement. I like to do it in case statement so I could bring other similar queries.

CREATE TABLE mytable(

TransactionDate DATE NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY

,Dailycheck BIT NOT NULL

,ProductClass VARCHAR(4) NOT NULL

,SalesOrder INTEGER NOT NULL

,arName VARCHAR(7) NOT NULL

);

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'CBB',8,'John');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'CBB',9,'Craig');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'GAR',46,'Allen');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'ILC',13,'Mark');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'ILC',80,'Chris');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'ILC',81,'Evan');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'LOC',5,'Jack');

INSERT INTO mytable(TransactionDate,Dailycheck,ProductClass,SalesOrder,arName) VALUES ('13/09/2021',0,'MBT',16,'James');