SSISDB in SQL 2016

• Team, 
    I'm trying to figure out if I can import packages in SSISDB catalogue and run bat script 
    Is this still possible ?
    Can someone share example please ? I'm not able to find anything from Microsoft so far 
    If we are not able to use batch script then what will be the alternative ?
    example please, I'm new with SSISDB 
    Thanks
    Dave

• What do you want the batch script to do?

• We are migrating from 2008 to 2016 and developers are running packages  from c: drive folder using .bat script
    so they want to use something similar in future, Can this be possible in SQL 2016?
    please explain

• Davekahn - Wednesday, March 21, 2018 8:23 AM

We are migrating from 2008 to 2016 and developers are running packages  from c: drive folder using .bat script
    so they want to use something similar in future, Can this be possible in SQL 2016?
    please explain

So you want to know whether it is possible to execute SSISDB-deployed packages from the command line?
    Check this post to see whether it answers your question.
    Alternatively, create a stored proc to execute packages in SSISDB and call that from your bat files.

If you haven't even tried to resolve your issue, please don't expect the hard-working volunteers here to waste their time providing links to answers which you could easily have found yourself.

• Thanks Phil

Can we still setup jobs old way  from agent and keep SSIS packages in C drive ?
    Or this is not possible in SQL 2016 going forward

• Davekahn - Wednesday, March 21, 2018 1:34 PM

Thanks Phil

Can we still setup jobs old way  from agent and keep SSIS packages in C drive ?
    Or this is not possible in SQL 2016 going forward

File system is still a Package source on the job step screen, so yes.
    Also, if you want to continue to run packages from the C: drive, why import them into the SSIS db at all?