SSIS multiple table loads using single DFT

• Hi,

I am new to the SSIS. I am trying to load multiple tables from my staging database to multiple tables in the data warehouse. My staging database is nothing but a database with all the tables from all my source databases copied to it. I found that each data flow task only allows to connect one source table to one destination table.

I am having 100 of SSIS package of 100 Tables.

I want to make single SSIS package to laod all the 100 tables usning single DFT.

I have a filmaster table which containing the list of source table and destination table name, and input will be the filename , on the basis of filename my DFT will take the source and derstination table and run the package accordingly.

Is this approach is correct, or is it possible, is dynamically column mapping is possible.

Please suggets some ideas on above concern

Regards,

Vipin Jha

• IMO, your suggested approach is not optimal.

A better model is one package per table, with some sort of controller/master package which executes them all.

If your loading methodology is similar for all tables, consider auto-generating the packages using BIML.

If you haven't even tried to resolve your issue, please don't expect the hard-working volunteers here to waste their time providing links to answers which you could easily have found yourself.

• Hi ,

Thanks for your suggestion about BIML.

Can I load the source and destination table name using BIML Dynamically ?

Regards,

Vipin jha

• vipin_jha123 (12/15/2014)

Hi ,

Thanks for your suggestion about BIML.

Can I load the source and destination table name using BIML Dynamically ?

Regards,

Vipin jha

BIML generates packages, it does not load anything.

BIMLScript might be able to generate those packages, if you feed it the list of table names.