SSIS connecting to oracle on another machine

• Hi,

For last two days I’m trying to build a package to transfer data from Oracle DB to SQL Server and vice versa. I have another PC that is running Oracle databases (installed some time ago in the past by someone) for development purposes. It’s kind of hard to start building the package as I can’t connect from my PC to the oracle using SSIS. I’ve tried this:

https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee470675(v=sql.100).aspx

and this:

http://sqlblog.com/blogs/jorg_klein/archive/2011/06/09/ssis-connect-to-oracle-on-a-64-bit-machine.aspx

and some other sources but I don’t seem to be getting anywhere and I have never worked with oracle before so it makes it even harder.

Is there anything I have to set up on the PC that is running oracle to be able to connect to it through the network or am I missing something on my PC? IF I will be able to finally work everything out somehow I’ll have to recreate the setup on customer site and make the package running.

What information do you need to be able to help me?

• I just found this, let me try it and will let you know how it goes.

http://wiki.gieschen.it/doku.php?id=it:microsoft:ora64ssis

• I'm lost, please help...

• Kutang Pan (3/6/2015)

I'm lost, please help...

To verify, are you using the Attunity Oracle connectors? Have you installed both the 32 and 64-bit versions on your SSIS machine?

• Martin Schoombee (3/6/2015)

Kutang Pan (3/6/2015)

I'm lost, please help...

To verify, are you using the Attunity Oracle connectors? Have you installed both the 32 and 64-bit versions on your SSIS machine?

HI Martin,