SSC Not askign me to login in

• I have the past week weeks noticed something a bit strange about how the links from notifications are handled if I'm not logged in. If I'm not Logged in and I click on a link from one of the notification emails, instead of being prompted for my username/password it seems to redirect to the /Forums list. If I log in and then click the link from the notification email it seems to work and take me to the appropriate thread.

Anyone else notice this?

Thanks,

-Luke.

To help us help you read this[/url]For better help with performance problems please read this[/url]

• Interesting, I'll check. We were experimenting with removing the requirement to log in to read forum posts, but it should take you to the proper page.

• Sorry I just re-read my original post, that should have been the past few weeks... It seems to happen when a) I'm on a PC I've never used before, or b) if I clear my cookies. If I open my email first and then click on a notification link in either of those 2 instances I have the issue.

Also, this has occurred with FF and IE.

Thanks,

-Luke.

To help us help you read this[/url]For better help with performance problems please read this[/url]

• I had noticed that I was not asked to login when uses links from email, but I was, this was a couple of weeks ago, taken to the correct page. I'll clear my cookies and see what happens with the next email.

• I just cleared my cookies, and clicked on an email link to The Thread and went directly there without being logged in. Of course I just logged in to post this. I am on Windows XP SP3 and FF 3.5.