sql server report service 2008 working with word

• Since I am new to sql server report service 2008, I have the following questions to ask:

1. I have alot of reports that need to have one to 10 paragraphs written prior to when the table is displayed.

Thus, I was thinking there would be toolbox items like a 'word' document that you can drop onto a sql server report

2008. However the closest thing I see is a texbox. Thus, is there any feature I could use that will display the

paragraphs prior to when the repiort is generated?

(The closest item is looks I can use is a textbox. Does the textbox have 'word' document formatting features?)

2. Is there away to get a word 2007 document addin to the SSRS 2008 development environmnent that I could use?

(I see there is something like Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007, but I work for a small company and we do not

need a larger server for our needs.)

3. Is there a way to add sql service report service 2008 to a 2003 or 2007 word document environment?

4. When generating these reports, they will be exported to word 2003 or 2007 documents. Thus are there any

formatting features I should be aware of so the sql server report 2008 reports will have formatting problems? I want

to make certain that all the data is displayed appropriately for one page. basically there are not page breaks

between different sections of the reports, data that show be one one page does not overflow to two or more pages.

5. I would like to know how to make certain that that paragraph(s) that are setup to precede always show up prior to when the report is displayed.

Thanks!

• Hi,

my comments are added below with red color

1. I have alot of reports that need to have one to 10 paragraphs written prior to when the table is displayed.

Thus, I was thinking there would be toolbox items like a 'word' document that you can drop onto a sql server report