SQL Database Connection Failure - ProNest 2019

• I'm stumped - any help is appreciated since I'm new to managing anything related to SQL. We're a small business using ProNest (steel plate nesting software). They have an option to setup an SQL database to track inventory. We have 3 users total. I am one of the users as well as the host for the database.

Following ProNest's instructions, my computer is all set up to host the shared database. The last step listed was to modify the "db.ini" file in the ProNest folder for the other users so that their computers know where to look to access my computer's database. However, the other users are getting errors when ProNest starts and attempts to connect to the database. I have SSMS installed and can log in to the database and view logs. Here is what I get during the failed attempts to connect: "Login failed for 'MYCOMPUTERNAME\Guest'. Reason: Could not find a login matching the name provided. [CLIENT: 192.168.0.20] Error: 18456, Severity: 14, State: 5". This tells me the database is seeing the attempted connection from the other computer and blocking it. I assume this might have something to do with adding the user on our network to the Logins folder in SSMS.

Some notes:

• The database server is running on Windows 10 Pro, all other computers are also on Windows 10 Pro
    • We're all connected via ethernet to a switch on a local network. All connections to the DB will only be on the local network.
    • We are using a Workgroup to see each other's computers - no domain is set up but the other computers are on the same Workgroup
    • I assume I have to add the client's username and password to the "Logins" section of the database in SSMS. However, I am unable to select the client's computer under "Locations" using the Windows Authentication method. Only my computer shows up as the location.
    • Do the other computers need SQL express installed?