Recursive calculation // calculation column referring to itself

• I have following data table with quantities and minimum stocks. I would like to check if the cumulative quantity goes below the minimum stock. If so the column "ProductionProposal" should calculate the quantity that needs to be produced in order to fill up the stock (with consideration of the defined minimum lot size).

My problem is that this production proposal should take into account previous production proposals, as if they were realized. My idea was to solve this with a recursive sum, but I'm quite new to SQL and struggling with this.

Source table:

Source Table

What it should look like after:

Result

As you can see eg in the second row, theoretically the cumulative quantity is 3000 and I would need to produce 1620 (2x810) to cover the minimum stock of 4050. But since the column "ProuctionProposal" also takes into account the previous production proposal of 810, the correct proposal in line 2 is 810. The column "QuantityCumulativeInclProductionProposal" is purely informative and shows the new stock (and should therefore always be above minimum stock).

In Excel it's very easy to solve this, I attached an example.

Also I found another post with a similar problem, but I could not apply the solution to my code: https://www.sqlservercentral.com/forums/topic/alternative-to-lagsum-can-a-column-reference-the-sum-of-the-values-above-it

This is my current query but of course it's not solving my problem.

Thanks in advance to anyone who takes time to help 🙂

With cte 

AS
    (
    SELECT
    Date
    ,Item
    ,Quantity
    ,MinimumStock
    ,LotSize
    ,QuantityCumulative
    ,(CASE
    WHEN (QuantityCumulative-MinimumStock)<0 THEN
    (MinimumStock-QuantityCumulative)/LotSize)*Lotsize
    ELSE null
    END) as ProductionProposal

FROM Table1

UNION ALL

SELECT
    Date
    ,Item
    ,Quantity
    ,MinimumStock
    ,LotSize
    ,QuantityCumulative
    ,(CASE