Partial Deployment from VS SSDT project - is this possible?

• So we're looking at using VS SSDT projects to maintain some code in source control, but it's been a LONG time since I used this.  Normally use Red Gate Source Control, but for this effort it's not an option.  So my question, is it possible to only deploy selected items?  We have several environments we move code between as projects progress up to Production, and we'll have parallel efforts where code has to be moved up incrementally.  So for example Project A may have 2 tables and three procedures and Project B will have 3 different tables and 2 different procedures.  I need a way to promote changes for Project A and B independent of each other... but using the dacpac deployment model I'm not sure this is possible - it's all or none.

Can someone give any pointers? This has always been one big reason I don't use this method for source controlling SQL code, but maybe there's a way now -- this is my first time to do this with VS 2019.

Thanks for any advise.

• As far as I am aware, and if I am understanding what you are saying, you can't do that.  I am PRETTY sure that SSDT would push across all of the solution related changes.

What I would recommend is that if Project A and Project B need to be deployed independent of each other, they should be in different solutions.  At least that is how I develop software.  If Project A and Project B are related but independent, then they are their own solution.  If Project A relies on Project B, they are part of the same solution, but in this case, when I deploy, I deploy changes to both A and B at the same time.

An alternate approach that you could do (which is how we do it where I work currently) is to keep the SQL code out of the solution.  May not be as ideal as it can be harder to find objects that use those SQL objects, but it allows you to re-use objects without needing to update every solution that uses them