Page Break after inserting a Tablix/Matrix

• Hi all

Please can someone help me with a very strange problem. I'm very new to SSRS.

I have a report in landscape with a header and footer. The page is in Landscape mode.

After inserting a matrix which barely fills any space on the report, the report now goes onto 2 pages, with nothing but the header/footer on the next page. If I remove the matrix, it goes back to one page.

I've tried changing the Can Grow setting to False, and changing the tablix property - 'Keep on one page' but nothing seems to work.

Can anyone help me with this issue, it's driving me insane.

Thanks in advance.

Daz

• Is the 'add a page break after' option ticked in the tablix properties?

• Hi - thanks for replying, no neither of the page break options are ticked. The only option that is ticked is 'Keep together on one page if possible'.

Thanks

• No problem, there's also page break tick boxes in the column & row groups properties at the bottom of the design page, check they're unticked too.

Beyond that, make sure there isn't loads of white space between the tablix & header & footer.

• Hi

I have looked at both of them settings this morning, no page break options are ticked. I have very minimal space between the header and footer too. The tablix only has 4 columns, and takes up about 15% of the width of the page. I dont know what else I can try 🙁

• I'm getting short on ideas myself!

I can remember this happening when using visibility toggles with default to not visible, don't think that applies here though.

What version of SSRS, Visual Studio/BIDS/SSDT and/or Report Builder are you using?

Does it split to two pages when deployed to SSRS as well?

Thanks

• Hi - I'm using Visual Studio 2010, that's how I'm accessing the report builder. I havent deployed the report yet, I'm just building them at the moment. Forgive my newbieness but I'm assuming I am using the report builder in visual studio 2010?

Thanks