NEED HELP IN SSIS!!!! I AM NEW IN IT

• How to do this task.

To load a flat file into database on incremental basis.

Source Flat File:

File path: C:/everydayhealth/Email.txt

File Name: Email.txt

Columns: Email, Name, City

You can create your own target table.

Archive Details:

File Path: C:/everydayhealth/Archive/Email_YYYYMMDD.txt

Log Tables:

Table Name: tbLoadLog

Table Structure:

LoadLogID int identity(1,1),

FileName varchar(100),

RecordCount int,

LoadDate datetime,

Success bit

•We need a SSIS solution to load the flat file on daily basis into a target table.

Either a package or a Flow diagram with Control Flow and Data Flow with specific task names is fine.

•We would like to log the details of the load as and when we load the file into the database.

Note that we need to log details like FileName, RecordCount and Job Result (Success/Failure)

•We would like to archive the file into the given archive folder for each load. Archived file name should have the date (on which it is loaded in YYYYMMDD format) concatenated to the filename

• Check your favorite search provider for the following keywords:

* flat file connection manager

* flat file source

* OLE DB Destination with Fast Load

* For Each Loop

* Filesystem Task

* SSIS Logging

* SSIS custom logging

* Rowcount transform

* SSIS event handlers

Also look for SSIS tutorials. There should be one around about importing flat files.

Try it out, and if you're stuck somewhere, let us know.

Need an answer? No, you need a question
    My blog at https://sqlkover.com.
    MCSE Business Intelligence - Microsoft Data Platform MVP

• I tried but not getting with is log table info. and how to change the column name.

if possible can you provide the process and which transformation i have to use.

• Logging in SSIS --> right-click on control flow on choose the conveniently named "Logging"

Changing column name --> you can do this in the Flat File Source

• First You can Create a data flow Task.(DFT)