Need Help!

• Hi,

I'm very new to this program and have question...In which or what type of scenario I need to built Store Procedure with output parameters in real life job field? And also how much of knowledge am I require to have to start an entry level job in SQL field.

Any and every little information will help to get started!!! Please Help.

• Let's start with the easy question first, output parameters. I've only used these in actual business work when I had the, very rare, circumstance that I was only returning a single value, not a row or set of rows, but one single value. Then, output parameters are actually just a little faster than a regular result set. However, coding them in the proc is a little bit of a pain, and consuming them in the client is a bigger pain, so you really have to need that extra millisecond or two before you go through with this.

Minimum required knowledge to start?

Woof, I'm not sure there's a good answer here. I've been doing this work for 30+ years now. I started out in databases with literally zero knowledge. Someone offered me work in Paradox on Friday afternoon. I said yes. I bought a book and read a healthy chunk of it over the weekend. Monday morning, I was the database expert in the organization. So, zero is a viable answer. However, it's not realistic.