MSSQL Service Broker DSQL operation on another database causing Broker failure

• I have established a Service Broker configuration based on Eitan Blumin's excellent example.

https://eitanblumin.com/2018/10/31/advanced-service-broker-sample-asynchronous-triggers/

I have crafted my own Stored Procedure. I can get the example to work when I'm performing activities within the same database. If I try to operate outside the current DB I get errors.

I'm new to Service Brokers and I'm having trouble capturing the error but I suspect this is all part of the same problem.

This works

DELETE FROM CurrentDB.dbo.[gis_pt_im_map_auth_label] WHERE plotnumber IN ('+@ids+')

This fails

DELETE FROM OtherDB.OtherSchema.[gis_pt_im_map_auth_label] WHERE plotnumber IN ('+@ids+')

Below is the SP in question. I suspect it is some kind of user permission but I have tried a couple of user based changes like making the executing user the DBO of both databases and no result.

For clarity if I execute the SP manually this will run. However Service Brokers change the nature of the execution.

Any thoughts or inputs appreciated.

CREATE PROCEDURE [dbo].[sp_Location_UPDATE_TEST3]
    @inserted XML,
    @deleted XML = NULL

AS
    SET NOCOUNT ON;

BEGIN TRY
    CREATE PROCEDURE [dbo].[sp_Location_UPDATE_TEST3]
    @inserted XML,
    @deleted XML = NULL

AS
    SET NOCOUNT ON;

BEGIN TRY
    DECLARE @SQL NVARCHAR(max)
    DECLARE @ids NVARCHAR(max)
    IF EXISTS ( SELECT NULL FROM @inserted.nodes('inserted/row') AS T(X) )
    BEGIN
    INSERT INTO [dbo].[LocationViewLog]
    ([lo_location]
    ,[lo_Location_Code]
    )

SELECT inserted.[lo_location]
    ,inserted.lo_location_Code
    FROM
    (
    SELECT
    --X.query('.').value('(row/PurchaseOrderID)[1]', 'int') AS PurchaseOrderID
    X.query('.').value('(row/lo_Location)[1]', 'int') AS lo_location
    ,X.query('.').value('(row/lo_Location_Code)[1]', 'nvarchar(100)') AS lo_location_Code
    FROM @inserted.nodes('inserted/row') AS T(X)