How to load and in what order warehouse tables

• Hi,

I am somewhat new to were housing but not new to SQL. I  have been looking all over the net and cannot find how to load the tables in a warehouse database. they talk in theory but not the physical process.
    I know how to write code to Insert into tables and even to pull in data from SSIS and load a table in OLTP system.
    What I am not sure is things like the order and how you would populate the Fact table. So for example, I can envision getting a file from a customer for products and load them into the products table. Please tell me if it is more than that? 
    But how would you load the Fact table?
    It is made up of keys and data from different tables and how would you load the measures?
    And what is the order to load the tables (dimensions first or facts)?
    If it helps in the question I added a set of tables here that I got off the net. 
    Dimensions:

Customer, Product, Store, Sales Person  

Fact Table:

FactProductSales
    (SalesInvoiceNumber,
    SalesDateKey,
    SalesTimeKey,
    SalesTimeAltKey,
    StoreID,
    CustomerID,
    ProductID,
    SalesPersonID,
    Quantity,
    ProductActualCost,
    SalesTotalCost,
    Deviation)
    Thank you

• When designing a star schema the first two questions you need to answer are:
    1. What does the customer want to measure?
    2. How do they want to measure it?

Using products as an example - is it someone who sells products? Then they may want to measure sales. If they produce it, then they may want to measure production... Understanding that helps you design the fact table(s). I'll stick with sales for the rest if this post.