Deploying first Cube and failing

• Hi I am new to SSAS and I have been working through the microsoft online tutuorials to build and deploy cubes and generally working with SSAS. I am doing the exercises using local server. The specific tutorial I am working through is found here http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms166576.aspx. I have done all the exercises leading up to deploying the cube (Lesson 2: Defining and deploying a cube) successfully but when I attempt to deploy the cube I am getting multiple errors. Here is an example of the errors which come up in the Error list:

Error4Internal error: The operation terminated unsuccessfully.

Error5Server: The operation has been cancelled.

Error6OLE DB error: OLE DB or ODBC error: Login failed for user 'NT AUTHORITY\NETWORK SERVICE'.; 28000; Cannot open database "AdventureWorksDW2008R2" requested by the login. The login failed.; 42000.

Error7Errors in the high-level relational engine. A connection could not be made to the data source with the DataSourceID of 'Adventure Works DW', Name of 'Adventure Works DW'.

Error8Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the dimension, with the ID of 'Product', Name of 'Product' was being processed.

Error9Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the 'List Price' attribute of the 'Product' dimension from the 'Analysis Services Tutorial' database was being processed.

When I check my Data source and test the connection it connects successfully so I am not sure why I am getting Error 6.

Let you know if you need any more info to diagnose and solve this issue.

• Working with the data source in BIDS uses your user credentials to access the objects from your data source. When you go to deploy the cube (and when the cube is accessed by users), the impersonation account is used.