I've a user database which I want to migrate to new server, so I will be taking up a full backup and restore it on the new server.
Now, I see there is a Tlog backup job running as well. So, Do I have to also take a tlog backup and restore it as well after I restore the full bacup with no recovery option? I see multiple tlog files meaning the .trn files for every few mins on the source server, but if I restore full back on new server with no recovery and then restore the latest tlog backup is that good? I do not see any differential on source server.
Take full backup
Take a tlog backup
Restore the full backup with no recovery option
Restore the tlog backup with db readable mode