Cubes/Dimensions Failing To Process Sporadically

• Every other day or so I get a message from people in my company that cubes aren't working. Each time, I reprocess the dimensions and then process the cubes and they are up and running again. I make no changes. As I'm new to Analysis services, I'm not quite sure where to start looking for issues. Can someone point me in a direction to start troubleshooting?

Thanks.

• Next time, before processing, check the status of the cubes and when they were last processed. That may shed some light on your problem.

Alvin Ramard
    Memphis PASS Chapter[/url]

All my SSC forum answers come with a money back guarantee. If you didn't like the answer then I'll gladly refund what you paid for it.

For best practices on asking questions, please read the following article: Forum Etiquette: How to post data/code on a forum to get the best help[/url]

• Alvin Ramard (5/26/2015)

Next time, before processing, check the status of the cubes and when they were last processed. That may shed some light on your problem.

Did that, there were data issues related to some keys. Data looks good though so my only guess was that something happened and then cleared up. Hard to diagnose though.

• JoshDBGuy (5/26/2015)

Alvin Ramard (5/26/2015)

Next time, before processing, check the status of the cubes and when they were last processed. That may shed some light on your problem.

Did that, there were data issues related to some keys. Data looks good though so my only guess was that something happened and then cleared up. Hard to diagnose though.

From what you're saying, sounds like there might have been data issues at the normal processing time that were taken care of before the reprocessing time. I'd check to see if anyone, or any process, changed/updated the data between the processing time.

Alvin Ramard
    Memphis PASS Chapter[/url]