Connect to AWS

• Hi All,

I am completely new to AWS and i'm having trouble getting SSIS to connect to the ODBC driver.

I have set up the "Amazon Redshift (x64) driver in the ODBC "System DSN"  window and that connects fine.

I have connected SSMS to the driver via a linked server using the provider "Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers" and that connects fine.

But I cannot figure out which connection manager type in SSIS I should be using? I have searched the usual places, but I am coming up short with an answer.

I have tried to use ODBC and followed the below guide for the connection string but I don't think that is right.

https://docs.aws.amazon.com/redshift/latest/mgmt/configure-odbc-connection.html

If anybody can point me in the right direction that would be great.

Thanks

• Gespam wrote:

I have set up the "Amazon Redshift (x64) driver in the ODBC "System DSN"  window and that connects fine.

Ok

Gespam wrote:

I have connected SSMS to the driver via a linked server using the provider "Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers" and that connects fine.

If that actually does work it would be a surprise.  Why not directly use the System DSN you already set up?

Gespam wrote:

But I cannot figure out which connection manager type in SSIS I should be using? I have searched the usual places, but I am coming up short with an answer.

I have tried to use ODBC and followed the below guide for the connection string but I don't think that is right.

https://docs.aws.amazon.com/redshift/latest/mgmt/configure-odbc-connection.html

If anybody can point me in the right direction that would be great.

Thanks