Changing collation with docker

• Hello everybody.

I'm new with SQL Server administration and just start learning some of it concepts and characteristics.  I'm playing with it on linux and docker and until now most of things are running smooth, not so many annoyances.
    But there is this little thing I'm not able to modify, the server collation on docker.
    First I tried to define the collation parameter when creating the container, so I tried this syntax:

docker run -e 'ACCEPT_EULA=Y' -e 'MSSQL_SA_PASSWORD=<my_super_secret_password>' -e 'MSSQL_PID=Developer' -e 'SQLCOLLATION=Latin1_General_CS_AS' -p 2433:1433 --name sqldocker -v c:\sqldocker:/var/opt/mssql microsoft/mssql-server-linux:2017-latest

This didn't produce any error, the server installed correctly and the container run with no problems, but I noticed this message

The default language (LCID 0) has been set for engine and full-text services . 

But when I connect and check the collation of the server, it says SQL_Latin1_General_CP1_CI_AS.  Although I got no error on the container creation it seems the collation parameter was simply ignored (maybe by the.

I think there's no way to define it on install, is there? 
    Anyway, I tried to change it after installing/creating the container with mssql-conf.  Tried several syntaxes, inside and outside the container, until I got one that seemed to work:

docker exec -it new_sqldocker /opt/mssql/bin/mssql-conf set-collation

It prompts me to enter the collation, but when I enter Latin1_General_CS_AS it gives me this error:

/opt/mssql/lib/mssql-conf/invokesqlservr.sh: line 13: sudo: command not found

I don't understand very well the docker archtecture but it seems there's no sudo on it.  This seems more like a docker/linux incompatiblity, so I'm not sure if this is the right place to discuss such error. 
    But anyway, does anybody know or have a workaround to change de default server collation on docker? 

Thanks in advance.