Add more space below report totals

• Hello,

First off I am sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong area. I hope I'm not 🙂

I've search endlessly to try and find this answer. Even on here. Probably using the wrong words. How can I add more space below the bottom of my reports. When I run the report, I need more space after the Warrant Totals. Thank you for the help.

• This topic was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by  Tony414.
  • Page footer and/or Bottom margin. Assuming you don't have too much content to fit the page.  If so, you might nee/want to reduce top margin or font sizes.

• Thanks. I tried adding a page footer but it didn't add any space. It looked the same. I've also tried bottom margin and nothing changes. I'm at a loss. I am not a pro at these so that could be the issue as well lol. Maybe I worried it wrong. Below is another screenshot on where I am trying to add more space.

• It looks like each one of those is a 'row' of data in the table - if so, just add another row in the tablix below the last row in the table.  Merge the cells and remove borders.  Now you can adjust the size of that row to increase/decrease the amount of space used between rows in the table.

Jeffrey Williams
    “We are all faced with a series of great opportunities brilliantly disguised as impossible situations.”

― Charles R. Swindoll

How to post questions to get better answers faster
    Managing Transaction Logs

• Hi Jeffrey,

So close but yet so far lol.... Bear with me because I am not a pro here and just a beginner with report builder. I am doing exactly what you are saying and I've also searched so many way. I right-clicked the first bottom cell and selected under tablix add row (I tried both outside and inside). When I highlight both rows I do not get the merge either by right-clicking or at top as it's greyed out. Any thoughts as to what I'm doing wrong? Thank you again!!