Access mdb file previously working on Visual Fox Pro, now we are on SQL server

• Hi! Just a little background on this issue. So we have this Access .mdb file that HR uses to pull pension information from Sage 100 Contractor. The latter was running v19.7 and Visual FoxPro before we upgraded to the newer version v20.x which now runs with SQL Server as its database. Now that we are using SQL server, I'm having trouble making that access file to pull information to the new database.

The specific error I'm getting when I'm trying to run anything is: The "Access file" could not find actrec object. This object is an actrec.dbf in the old database (Visual FoxPro). Is there any way to fix this?

/edit: Below is the code I'm trying to edit. I'm not a pro at VBA but I can edit them upon research.

Option Compare Database

Private Sub cmdRefresh_Click()

On Error GoTo Err_cmdRefresh_Click

Dim dbs As Database

Dim tbl As Recordset

Dim count As Integer

Dim intNum As Integer

Set dbs = CurrentDb

Set tbl = dbs.OpenRecordset("tblRefresh", dbOpenDynaset)

Dim stconnect As String

stconnect = "ODBC;DRIVER=SQL Server;DSN=Sage 100 Contractor SQL;Database={database_name};Exclusive=No;BackgroundFetch=Yes;Collate=Machine;Null=Yes;Deleted=Yes;;TABLE="

Dim stDocName As String

varReturn = SysCmd(acSysCmdSetStatus, "Importing")

intNum = tbl.RecordCount

count = 1

tbl.MoveFirst

Do Until tbl.EOF

stDocName = tbl!Table

'delete current table

DoCmd.DeleteObject acTable, stDocName

'import new table

stconnect = stconnect & stDocName

DoCmd.TransferDatabase acImport, "ODBC Database", stconnect, acTable, stDocName, stDocName

count = count + 1

'SysCmd(acSysCmdUpdateMeter, "Importing") = count

tbl.MoveNext

Loop

SysCmd (acSysCmdClearStatus)

MsgBox "Master Builder Tables have been refreshed."

Exit_cmdRefresh_Click:

tbl.Close

Set dbs = Nothing

Exit Sub

Err_cmdRefresh_Click:

MsgBox Err.Description

Resume Exit_cmdRefresh_Click

End Sub

Private Sub cmdExit_Click()