ACCESS Expression convert to SQL

• Need help on writing an expression created in ACCESS in SQL.  I am new to SQL so bare with the long written queries.  I think I need everything spelled out so I can get a good grasp on the basics.

I am at a lost with trying to figure out how to even begin re-writing a DLookup in SQL. I managed to create a query that will look up a specific value in another table and return a specified value.  But having a table with a from to range and returning a value has me

Here is the expression that worked in ACCESS

Expr1: DLookUp("description","table1",[price] & "<=[max] and " & [price] & " >= [min]")

Here is the query that I am trying to figure out in SQL

UPDATE Mohawk_Production.dbo.[Mohawk_Prod]

SET Mohawk_Production.dbo.[Mohawk_prod].price_facet = MAPPING.dbo.[mapping_price_facet].??????

FROM Mohawk_Production.dbo.[Mohawk_Prod]

INNER JOIN MAPPING.dbo.[MAPPING_price_FACET]

ON Mohawk_Production.dbo.[Mohawk_prod].price = MAPPING.dbo.[mapping_price_facet].???????

Can someone give me an idea of which direction to head in.....

table used in access was

Screenshot (29)

• With your UPDATE you try to update your records in the table Mohawk_Prod. However you are asking to give create a query which returns the information the same as Access. I think your query should be like this:

SELECT *
    FROM Mohawk_Production.dbo.[Mohawk_Prod] AS p
    INNER JOIN MAPPING.dbo.[MAPPING_price_FACET] AS f ON p.price <= f.[Max] AND p.price <= f.[Min];

Instead of * you can define which columns you want to return.

• Hi Thanks for the response.  So after searching and searching, I think what I need is to create a CASE SELECT Statement?

Just to be clear, I am not using ACCESS for anything anymore.  Everything is in SQL including the Mapping_price_facet table which is exactly like the ACCESS table you see with price and price ranges.