Presenting at “Data Architecture Day” this Saturday (May 16th) at 4:10 PM EDT

,

(last updated: 2020-05-14 @ 17:40 ET / 2020-05-14 @ 21:40 UTC )

For anyone who is interested and available, I will be giving my “Module Signing: Use Certificates to Grant Higher-level Permissions Without Compromising Security” presentation this Saturday — May 16th, 2020 @ 4:10 PM Eastern Time / 8:10 PM UTC — for Data Architecture Day 2020, organized by TriPASS, the Triangle SQL Server User Group. “Data Architecture Day is a free, one-day event dedicated to architecture across the data platform space.”

This is an online-only event (that shouldn’t be a surprise) streamed on twitch.tv, a one-way streaming site. This site does not require anyone to have an account in order to view a stream. However, questions can only be asked via the chat, and that does require an account (you can connect either via a Facebook account or by signing up with the site). The URL for the event is:

https://www.twitch.tv/trianglessug

My presentation will cover much of what can be found in the following post:

PLEASE, Please, please Stop Using Impersonation, TRUSTWORTHY, and Cross-DB Ownership Chaining

Again, my presentation starts at 4:10 PM Eastern Time / 8:10 PM UTC (that’s 16:10 ET / 20:10 UTC for those who prefer the 24-hour format).

The full schedule for the day (first session starts at 9:00 AM Eastern Time, final session starts at 9:00 PM Eastern Time) can be found here.

Full details for the event (though not much else that hasn’t been noted here already) can be found here.

Original post (opens in new tab)
View comments in original post (opens in new tab)

Rate

Share

Share

Rate