Kubernetes Precon at DPS

,

Pre-conference Workshop at Data Platform Virtual Summit 2020


DPS 2020 Transparent Logo 150 x 55 01

I’m proud to announce that I will be be presenting pre-conference workshop at Data Platform Virtual Summit 2020 split into Two four hour sessions on 30 November and 1 December! This one won’t let you down!

Here is the start and stop times in various time zones:

Time Zone Start Stop
EST 5.00 PM 9 PM
CET 11.00 PM 3.00 AM (+1)
IST 3.30 AM (+1) 7.30 AM (+1)
AEDT 9.00 AM (+1) 1.00 PM (+1)

The workshop is “Kubernetes Zero to Hero – Installation, Configuration, and Application Deployment”

Abstract: Modern application deployment needs to be fast and consistent to keep up with business objectives, and Kubernetes is quickly becoming the standard for deploying container-based applications fast. In this day-long session, we will start container fundamentals and then get into Kubernetes with an architectural overview of how it manages application state. Then you will learn how to build a cluster. With our cluster up and running, you will learn how to interact with our cluster, common administrative tasks, then wrap up with how to deploy applications and SQL Server. At the end of the session, you will know how to set up a Kubernetes cluster, manage a cluster, deploy applications and databases, and how to keep everything up and running.

PS: This class will be recorded, and the registered attendee will get 12 months streaming access to the recorded class. The recordings will be available within 30 days of class completion.

Workshop Objectives

  • Introduce Kubernetes Cluster Components
  • Introduce Kubernetes API Objects and Controllers
  • Installing Kubernetes
  • Interacting with your cluster
  • Storing persistent data in Kubernetes
  • Deploying Applications in Kubernetes
  • Deploying SQL Server in Kubernetes
  • High Availability scenarios in Kubernetes

Click here to register now!


Anthony dps 2020 Kubernetes Training Class

The post Kubernetes Precon at DPS appeared first on Centino Systems Blog.

Original post (opens in new tab)
View comments in original post (opens in new tab)

Rate

Share

Share

Rate