SQL Clone
SQLServerCentral is supported by Redgate

Login failed for user 'NT Service\MSSQLServerOLAPService' 28000

Login failed for user 'NT Service\MSSQLServerOLAPService' 28000

Author
david 80723
Grasshopper
Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)

Group: General Forum Members
I am using SQL Server 2012 developer edition on Windows 7. I have the following error attempting to process a dimension: OLE DB error: OLE DB or ODBC error: Login failed for user 'NT Service\MSSQLServerOLAPService' 28000

I am new to SSAS and I have researched this thoroughly but still having trouble and don't have a lot of knowledge of all the different types of accounts.

Thank you very much!
Jayanth_Kurup
Jayanth_Kurup
SSCrazy
SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)SSCrazy (2.9K reputation)

Are you trying to process the cube remotely?

Jayanth Kurup
david 80723
david 80723
Grasshopper
Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)Grasshopper (23 reputation)

Thank you for your help. No, I'm not trying to access the cube remotely. This is a brand new SQL Server 2012 developer edition install with the default accounts on a laptop. The error occurred when I tried to process a dimension I created. I've done a lot of Google searches trying to get an answer and this article on the link below seemed to be the most relevant information:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/224973