I've searched in vain for a option to stop this behaviour... When opening a SSRS .RDL report file in Visual Studio 2015, even if no changes are saved, on closing the file a backup is saved to the project folder. I don't want these backups to be created. Any way to switch this off?
"Measure twice, saw once"