T-SQL filter question

• I'm new to T-SQL and I'm guessing this is an easy question.

I'm using a T-SQL query within Access and running it with ADO.  I then send the results to Excel.

My problem is that I need to filter the results for a particular state.  I put the statement "AND LI.LocState IN ('MN')" in the SQL statement in two locations since it's a UNION query.  It's still pulling other states, however.

str = str & "FROM Provider.dbo.T_ProviderInformation AS PRV With(Nolock) "
      str = str & "INNER JOIN Provider.dbo.T_ProviderLocationPointer AS LP With(Nolock) ON PRV.ProviderID = LP.ProviderID "
      str = str & "INNER JOIN Provider.dbo.T_OfficeLocationInfo AS LI With(Nolock) ON LP.OfficeLocationID = LI.OfficeLocationID "
      str = str & "INNER JOIN Provider.dbo.T_ProvLocTinPointer AS LTP With(Nolock) ON LP.ProviderID = LTP.ProviderID AND LP.OfficeLocationID = LTP.OfficeLocationID "
      str = str & "INNER JOIN Provider.dbo.T_TinInfo AS TIN With(Nolock) ON LTP.TinNumber = TIN.TinNumber "
      str = str & "INNER JOIN Provider.dbo.T_ProviderStatusHistory AS PSH With(Nolock) ON PRV.ProviderID = PSH.ProviderID "
      str = str & "WHERE PSH.MainStatus = 'A' "
      str = str & "AND PSH.Specialty IN ('DC','PT','OT','SLP') "
      str = str & "AND PSH.TermDate IS NULL "
      str = str & "AND LP.NonPar = 'N' "
      str = str & "AND PRV.ProviderID NOT IN ('111111', '111112', '663910', '693301', '693302', '699619', '999998', '999999') "
      str = str & "AND (NOT (LP.EffDate IS NULL)) "
      str = str & "AND LP.TermDate IS NULL "
      str = str & "AND LTP.TermDate IS NULL "
      str = str & "AND LI.LocState IN ('MN') "

Should I be putting the statement somewhere else?

• richard.english - Wednesday, September 19, 2018 12:56 PM

I'm new to T-SQL and I'm guessing this is an easy question.

I'm using a T-SQL query within Access and running it with ADO.  I then send the results to Excel.