SSIS loop container problem

• Hi,

I am new to SSIS and I need some help here, the problem is I have to go thru multiple MS Access database to import data from a table into SQL server. I have tried 2 options to try to get the job done but no success.

I tried try to use a Foreach file enumerator to browse thru a specific folder where all the access db are. I have set up a user::variable in the Variable Mapping to complete the setup, the complete file path is C:\Program Files (x86)\folder\folder\folder and the file extension is set to *.mdb.

That part seem to be OK.

I have an "connection manager" that points to a specific .mdb file in the directory and a second connection to my SQL server.

when I try to configure the OLEDB data source, I use the "connection manager" in the OLE DB connection manager and use the Table name or view name variable as the data access mode and the variable user::variable .

When I try to see a preview of the data I get the following: There was an error .......

Index and length must refer to a location within the string. Parameter name: length(mscorlib)

Beside that, when I want to close the editor, I get another about DTS_E_CANNOTACQUIRECONNECTIONFROMCONNECTIONMANAGER. The AcquireConnection method call to the connection manager MSAccessFile failed with error code 0x0202009....

How can I solve this problem, I am getting frustrated on this.

The other option I have tried is to read the file location path from the SQL server db using a foreach ADO enumerator, the container part is working fine but when I to set up the OLE db data flow source and try to preview somethingI get a different error and when I try to close the editor I get another DTS_E_CANNOT...... error

So, I would like to know what is causes these errors and how I can fix this

Thanks

Al

• A few questions.

The table in question in all these databases, is it the EXACT SAME schema? If not, you're going to have issues regardless.