SQL ROW COUNT AND CTE HELP PLEASE

• Hello, I am new with this

I need help with this CTE, I need a report of all the Invoices paid, I am using 3 tables here but this CTE with ROW COUNT is taking the duplicates await. Usually you paid vendor twice a month or three times. so I need to see all records

Please advise how I can improve it.

;with Mycte as (

SELECT  ap_invoice.a_vendor_alph_sort,gl_invoice.j_jnl_source, gl_invoice.j_ref1_vendor

, gl_ledger.a_segment_2 AS Department, gl_ledger.a_segment_3 AS Program, gl_ledger.a_segment_4 AS BATCH

, gl_ledger.a_org, gl_invoice.j_jnl_year_period,

gl_ledger.a_object AS Object, gl_ledger.a_project AS Project,

gl_ledger.s_segment1_desc AS [Fund Desc], gl_ledger.s_segment2_desc AS [Dept Desc],gl_ledger.s_segment3_desc AS [Prog Desc],

gl_ledger.s_segment4_desc AS [Function Desc], gl_ledger.s_segment5_desc AS [Location Desc], gl_ledger.a_object_desc AS [Object Desc],

gl_invoice.a_journal_number AS [Journal Num], gl_invoice.j_ref4_jnl_desc AS [Journal Desc],

gl_invoice.j_gross_amount AS [Gross Amount],

gl_invoice.j_line_comment AS Comments

, ap_invoice.a_check_number AS CheckNumber

, row_number() Over(partition byap_invoice.a_vendor_alph_sort,gl_invoice.j_jnl_source, gl_invoice.j_ref1_vendor

, gl_ledger.a_segment_2  order by ap_invoice.a_check_number desc ) RM

FROM gl_invoice INNER JOIN gl_ledger ON gl_invoice.a_object = gl_ledger.a_object

AND gl_invoice.a_project = gl_ledger.a_project AND gl_invoice.a_org = gl_ledger.a_org

INNER JOIN ap_invoice ON  cast(ap_invoice.a_vendor_number as varchar)=gl_invoice.j_ref1_vendor

and gl_invoice.a_org = ap_invoice.a_org  and gl_invoice.a_object = ap_invoice.a_object

WHERE      gl_ledger.a_org ='010020'

and  gl_ledger.a_object ='514311' AND gl_invoice.j_jnl_year_period >=('201901')

)

select * from   Mycte

WHERE RM=1

• We can't see your tables or your data, so I'm not sure how you expect us to be able to refine your unformatted SQL.