Sql Joins !

• Hi There

Im pretty new to SQL ..and best describe my queries at this stage as basic. I wonder if I could get some thoughts on an sql query that for some reason, the results are missing out some records from one of my join tables. I've added some left joins pulling in fields from various tables, the one table shown in BOLD

Before adding this table in,  I was pulling through around 1000 rows... but for some reason after adding what i thought was the right join, it ended up missing a few rows ?  Any pointers people can give would be fantastic..and i can't see what I'm doing wrong.

Fingers crossed,  Michael

SELECT

DATEPART(HH, [SNAPSHOT_DT]) AS SNAPSHOT_HOUR

,CONVERT(DATE,[SNAPSHOT_DT]) AS SNAPSHOT_DATE

,pat.districtnumber

,PAT.[DOB]

,DATEDIFF (YY,PAT.[DOB],FSS.[SNAPSHOT_DT]) -

CASE WHEN DATEADD(YY,DATEDIFF(YY,PAT.[DOB],FSS.[SNAPSHOT_DT]),PAT.[DOB])

> FSS.[SNAPSHOT_DT] THEN 1

ELSE 0

END AS AGE

,SPEC.[SPC_CODE] AS SPEC_CODE

,SPEC.[SPC_MAIN_DESC] AS SPECIALTY

,DB.BED_WARD AS WARD

,BS.[BS_STATUS] AS BED_STATUS

,OBS.[EarlyWarningScore] AS EARLY_WARNING_SCORE

,OBS.[OxygenMaskType] AS OXYGEN_MASK_TYPE

,[identifier]

FROM [QAHCHILIVESQL21].[BEDVIEW_PROD].[dbo].[FACT_SNAPSHOT] AS FSS WITH (NOLOCK)

LEFT JOIN [QAHCHILIVESQL21].[BEDVIEW_PROD].[dbo].[DIM_BEDSTATUS] AS BS WITH (NOLOCK) ON FSS.[BEDSTATUS_SKEY] = BS.[BEDSTATUS_SKEY]

LEFT JOIN [BEDVIEW].[BedView].[dbo].[tblPatient] AS PAT WITH (NOLOCK) ON FSS.[PMI_ID] = PAT.[InternalPatientNumber]

LEFT JOIN [QAHCHILIVESQL21].[CHIMERA_PROD].[dbo].[SPC_SPECIALTY] AS SPEC WITH (NOLOCK) ON FSS.[CURRENT_PASSPECIALTY_SKEY] = SPEC.[SPC_SKEY]

LEFT JOIN [QAHCHILIVESQL21].BEDVIEW_PROD.dbo.DIM_BED AS DB ON FSS.[BED_SKEY] = DB.[BED_SKEY]

LEFT JOIN [BEDVIEW].[BedviewReceiver].[dbo].[tblObservation] AS OBS WITH (NOLOCK) ON PAT.[DistrictNumber] = OBS.[DistrictNumber]

WHERE

DATEPART(HH, FSS.[SNAPSHOT_DT]) = '16'

AND CONVERT(DATE,FSS.[SNAPSHOT_DT]) = DATEADD(dd,-1,CONVERT(DATE,SYSDATETIME()))