Speed up Openquery

• Can you take a look at the following Openquery to see if there is a possible way to speed it up. It currently takes about 3 to 4 minutes. Thanks in advance. Apologies for no line continuation. I'm very new at this.
    SELECT * FROM OPENQUERY(SAASUFFOLK,'SELECT bd.equipment_mac,bd.account_number,SUM(cdf.SUM_BYTES_UP),SUM(cdf.SUM_BYTES_DOWN),SUM(cdf.SUM_RESET_COUNT),AVG(cdf.AVG_TXPOWER_UP),AVG(cdf.AVG_RXPOWER_DOWN),AVG(cdf.AVG_RXPOWER_UP),AVG(cdf.AVG_PATH_LOSS_UP),MAX(cdf.MAX_CER_DOWN),MAX(cdf.MAX_CCER_DOWN),MIN(cdf.MIN_SNR_DOWN),MAX(cdf.US_CER_MAX),MAX(cdf.US_CCER_MAX),MIN(cdf.US_SNR_MIN),AVG(cdf.status_value_min),SUM(cdf.T3_TIMEOUTS),SUM (cdf.T4_TIMEOUTS),MAX(cdf.SYSUPTIME),bd.first_name,bd.last_name,bd.street_number,bd.street_name,bd.city,bd.custom_field_1,bd.phone FROM billing_data bd JOIN billing_device_mapping bdm ON bdm.equipment_model = bd.equipment_model AND bdm.device_type = ''CM'' LEFT OUTER JOIN topology_node tn ON bd.equipment_mac = tn.macaddr LEFT OUTER JOIN cm_hour_facts cdf ON tn.topologyid = cdf.cm_id AND cdf.hour_stamp >= SYSDATE-1 WHERE(ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''784000451402'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933175603'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933118803'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933131902'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783937901101''
    OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933119401'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933152602'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933166103'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''783933115701'' OR ACCOUNT_NUMBER=''0'')GROUP BY EQUIPMENT_MAC,bd.account_number,bd.first_name,bd.last_name,bd.street_number,bd.street_name,bd.city,bd.custom_field_1,bd.phone')

• How slow is the query if you run it directly on the server instead of through openquery?
    and what if you use a linked server connection and just use the 4-part naming on all of your select objects?

To me, I think the slowness in this is all of the aggregates in there.  
    For those others who are looking, this is the query that is being run with the OPENQUERY stuff removed:
    SELECT