Sluggish Perfromance on Server - Task Manager PF Usage too High?

• I'm new to my current environment so forgive any vague description or lack of details. While I do have a specific problem to address, my boss is happy with the status quo since this production OLTP is working and business is floating along.

What I know:

Two quad core processors

8GB memory

five physical disks in a raid 5 array.

SQL Server Configurations (from DBArtisan Report)

affinity I/O mask value 0 run 0 min -2,147,483,648 max 2,147,483,647 Dynamic Yes

affinity mask value 0 run 0 min -2,147,483,648 max 2,147,483,647 Dynamic No

min server memory (MB) value 4096 run 4096 min 0 max 2,147,483,647 Dynamic No

max server memory (MB) value 2,147,483,647 run 2,147,483,647 min 16 max 2,147,483,647 Dynamic No

USE master

go

EXEC sp_configure 'affinity I/O mask',0

go

EXEC sp_configure 'affinity mask',0

go

EXEC sp_configure 'max server memory (MB)',2147483647

go

EXEC sp_configure 'max worker threads',0

go

EXEC sp_configure 'min memory per query (KB)',1024

go

EXEC sp_configure 'min server memory (MB)',4096

go

Task Manager

w3wp.exe as utilizing the most memory @ 122,272 K

sqlserver.exe is 113,016 K

CPU usage is 1% but he PF Usage is 7.95 GB (<- concern?)

Perf Mon log (file attached)

\\NG-SQL\Memory\Available MBytes

\\NG-SQL\Memory\Pages/sec

\\NG-SQL\Process(sqlservr)\Page Faults/sec

\\NG-SQL\Process(sqlservr)\Working Set

\\NG-SQL\SQLServer:Buffer Manager\Buffer cache hit ratio

\\NG-SQL\SQLServer:Buffer Manager\Page reads/sec

\\NG-SQL\SQLServer:Buffer Manager\Page writes/sec

\\NG-SQL\SQLServer:Buffer Manager\Total pages

\\NG-SQL\SQLServer:Memory Manager\Total Server Memory (KB)

The Microsoft Official Course book 2780B for SQL 2005 lists these counters as indicators for isolating disk and memory bottlenecks. I have limited experience with this but none of the counters, accourding to the course book reveal a bottleneck.

DBArtisans Performance analyst reports (three)