MCSE Business Intelligence - Microsoft Data Platform MVP

• Extremely easy!

The answer is in the title!

πŸ˜€

• Carlo Romagnano (12/11/2014)

Extremely easy!

πŸ˜€

The answer might be in the title, but as a newbie I went through my usual process of reading the question, picking an answer after researching the question if needs be, then running the code to double check before actually selecting an answer. However when I did this, I got some data back so I changed my answer and got it wrong. Can anybody suggest why? I'm running 2012.

On two occasions I have been asked, "Pray, Mr. Babbage, if you put into the machine wrong figures, will the right answers come out?" ... I am not able rightly to apprehend the kind of confusion of ideas that could provoke such a question.
    β€”Charles Babbage, Passages from the Life of a Philosopher

How to post a question to get the most help http://www.sqlservercentral.com/articles/Best+Practices/61537

• BWFC (12/11/2014)

Carlo Romagnano (12/11/2014)

Extremely easy!

πŸ˜€

The answer might be in the title, but as a newbie I went through my usual process of reading the question, picking an answer after researching the question if needs be, then running the code to double check before actually selecting an answer. However when I did this, I got some data back so I changed my answer and got it wrong. Can anybody suggest why? I'm running 2012.

The question is what would be the output in the message pane, not the number of rows returned in the results pane.. Judging by the number of people also going for the number of actual records returned (including myself!) many are tripping up on this question and mis-reading the intention

• D'OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :pinch:

On two occasions I have been asked, "Pray, Mr. Babbage, if you put into the machine wrong figures, will the right answers come out?" ... I am not able rightly to apprehend the kind of confusion of ideas that could provoke such a question.