Help me asap pleas

• i'm new in sql server 2005 plz help me i try to sum totalquantities both receiving an Sales and subtract it in totalquantity

plz help me solve this asap

SELECT tblStockMaster.SmName AS StockMaster, SUM(isnull(tblSalesD.TotalQuantity,0)) AS sum1

FROM tblStockMaster LEFT JOIN tblSalesD ON tblSalesD.StockControl=tblStockMaster.SmName GROUP BY tblStockMaster.SmName

left outer join

SELECT tblStockMaster.SmName AS StockMaster, SUM(tblReceivingD.TotalQuantity) AS sum2

FROM tblStockMaster LEFT JOIN tblReceivingD ON tblReceivingD.StockControlR=tblStockMaster.SmName

GROUP BY tblStockMaster.SmName

• Please help us help you by providing ready to use test data, including table def and sample data (especially if your request is "urgent"...). For the best way on how to do it please read and follow the first article referenced in my signature.

Also, please includde your expected result based on those sample as well as what you've tried so far.

Lutz
    A pessimist is an optimist with experience.

How to get fast answers to your question[/url]
    How to post performance related questions[/url]
    Links for Tally Table [/url] , Cross Tabs [/url] and Dynamic Cross Tabs [/url], Delimited Split Function[/url]

• Sorry sir i post it wrong. The zip below show the data and the query,

i try to sum the different table the table recieving and purchase and subtract the quantity!

in one totalquantity im using sql server and connect to vb6

the problem is how can combine them and subtract it ! sorry its my first time in sql server i try to figure it out hope

if i post i wrong pleas correct me again

SELECT tblStockMaster.SmName AS StockMaster, SUM(isnull(tblReceivingD.TotalQuantity,0)) AS sum2

FROM tblStockMaster LEFT JOIN tblReceivingD ON tblReceivingD.StockControlR=tblStockMaster.SmName

GROUP BY tblStockMaster.SmName

and the result is this

Stock Master sum2

ACTIVE MAPE 1 0

DEVELOPMENTAL READING 2 0

EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY 2 0